No thanks! I would like to know more about CHROMacademy

 Over 3000 E-Learning topics / 5000 Articles & Applications
 

The CHROMacademy Essential Guide Webcast:
GC Gas Control and Sample Introduction

Thursday 25th May 2017,
8:00am PST/ 11:00am EST/ 4:00pm BST/ 5:00pm CEST

   
 
 
 

Get the most out of your GC by understanding how it works. 
This webcast will look at how gases are delivered to the instrument and detector, the importance of gas cleanliness, the effect of different flow modes, and how the most common inlets function. 

Presented by John V. Hinshaw (Senior Scientist, Serveron Corporation)

Tony Taylor (Technical Director, Crawford Scientific)

Topics Covered

The importance of GC gases and sample introduction for successful chromatography

  • Ensure your GC gases are fit for purpose
  • Electronic pressure control of gas flows to the inlet, column, and detector
  • Constant pressure and constant flow modes
  • Principles of split, splitless, large volume and headspace sample introduction

Presenter Information »

 
 

GC Gas Control and Sample Introduction - Tutorial available late May 2017

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
Home | About UsContact Us | SubscribeTerms and Conditions | Advertise | Privacy Policy |

loading data

loading data

loading data

 

loading data


loading data

 

John V. Hinshaw
(Senior Scientist,
Serveron Corporation)

John is the GC Department Dean at CHROMacademy. He has been active in the field of chromatography for more than thirty years primarily in gas chromatography engineering and applications. He is currently Senior Scientist at Serveron Corporation where he develops on-line instrumentation. John is the longtime editor of the "GC Connections" column in LC/GC Magazine, and he actively participates in ACS, ASTM International, IEEE, IUPAC, USP, and CIGRÉ.

Tony Taylor
Technical Director
Crawford Scientific

Tony comes from a pharmaceutical background and has many years’ research and development experience in small molecule analysis and bio-analysis using LC, GC and hyphenated MS techniques.

Tony is actively involved in method development within the analytical services laboratory at Hall Analytical – which supplies contract research in Chromatography and Mass Spectrometry. He continues to research in novel separation technologies, chromatographic method development and structural characterization, especially in the areas of Extractable and Leachable analysis and Bio-Chromatography.

Tony is the Technical Director of the CHROMacademy and has spent the past 17 years as a trainer and developing on-line education materials in analytical chemistry techniques.