No thanks! I would like to know more about CHROMacademy

 Over 3000 E-Learning topics / 5000 Articles & Applications
 

The CHROMacademy Essential Guide Webcast:
Workflows for Released N-Glycan Analysis and Sialic Acid Quantitation of Biotherapeutics

North America & Europe : Tuesday 19th November 2019,
11:00am EST / 8:00am PST / 4:00pm GMT / 5pm CET

Asia Pacific: Wednesday 20th November 2019,
8:30am IST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm JST


Europe: Wednesday 20th November 2019,
9:00am GMT / 10:00am CET



 
parker

The structure of N-glycans attached to biotherapeutic glycoproteins can potentially affect immunogenicity, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics. This can make glycosylation a critical quality attribute (CQA), making characterization of N-glycans an essential part of the development process. We present rapid N-glycan sample preparation workflows for biotherapeutics, the release and labeling of N-glycans with InstantPC, a glycan dye that provides high signal for fluorescence (FLD) and mass spectrometry (MS) detection, or 2-AB, a traditionally-used N-glycan label. Analysis of N-glycans is shown using separation by hydrophilic interaction liquid chromatography (UHPLC-HILIC) with FLD and MS detection. Sialylation of biotherapeutics can also be important, and we present a workflow for quantitation of sialic acid.

  • Rapid sample preparation approaches for N-glycans (1-2 hours)
  • LC/FLD and LC/MS analysis of released N-glycans
  • Quantitation of sialic acid using a plate-based assay

Key Learning Objectives

  • Importance of N-glycan analysis for biotherapeutic proteins
  • Choosing a fluorescent dye and analytical separation method for N-glycans
  • How to quantitate the sialic acid content of a glycosylated molecule

Who should attend

  • Biopharmaceutical analytical development scientists

Presenters:
Dr. Aled Jones, Senior Product & Applications Manager, Agilent Technologies

Presenter Information ยป

 
 
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
Home | About UsContact Us | SubscribeTerms and Conditions | Advertise | Privacy Policy |

loading data

loading data

loading data

 

loading data


loading data

 

Dr. Aled Jones, Senior Product & Applications Manager, Agilent Technologies


Aled is a Senior Product & Applications Manager at Agilent, focusing on tools for glycobiology. He received his B.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in biochemistry from Cardiff University, completing graduate work in the connective tissue biology laboratories. This was followed by a postdoctoral fellowship at Wyeth Research in Cambridge MA, where he subsequently worked as a Senior Research Scientist.