check
Success: Your bookmark has been successfully created.
check
Success: Your bookmark has been successfully removed.
check
Success: Password updated and now signed in
error_outline
Success: Your password has been updated

How to Select the Optimum HPLC Column

Thursday, April 18, 2024 at 8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm BST | 5pm CET

Here are the top tips to get column selection right every time!

Selecting the correct HPLC column can greatly impact on chromatographic results and analysis speed. This webcast will allow you to understand how to select a stationary phase based on analyte chemistry, how particle morphology can be used to improve resolution, and how column dimensions can be altered to increase throughput. 

 

Topics include:

  • Support materials – what are the relative advantages and disadvantages of fully porous and core shell materials?
  • HPLC stationary phase classifications – what does it mean and how do they differ?
  • The effect of stationary phase chemistry on retention and selectivity
  • The effect of HPLC column dimensions on chromatographic parameters
  • How to choose the optimum HPLC column for your application

Speakers

Prof. Dwight Stoll (Professor of Chemistry, Gustavus Adolphus College)

Tony Taylor (Chief Scientific Officer, Element Life Sciences EMEAA, Element Materials Technology)

Complete this form to register for the webcast and receive free Lite membership to CHROMacademy

Already registered?

(* indicates required field)

If you are having trouble registering for or viewing this webcast, please contact us

Terms and conditions

By registering for this event, you agree to MJH Life Sciences® Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy, and understand your data will be used by MJH and its affiliates for amongst other things, alerting you to other services or products that you may be interested in, and may be shared with or sold to third parties for their use, including possible contact with you through email or other communications, consistent with their respective privacy policy. If you do not agree to have your data used in this way, please contact [email protected]. By receiving FREE Lite membership to CHROMacademy, you agree to the CHROMacademy Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy, as well as confirming you are OK with CHROMacademy emailing you about your membership and FREE to access content; including the CHROMacademy newsletter, webcasts, and promotions.