check
Success: Your bookmark has been successfully created.
check
Success: Your bookmark has been successfully removed.
check
Success: Password updated and now signed in
error_outline
Success: Your password has been updated

Mobile Phase Optimization Strategies for Reversed Phase HPLC

Thursday, February 15th, 2024
8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

This webcast will look at strategies for optimizing mobile phase composition in order to achieve the required resolution in the minimum amount of time. This is, of course, the primary goal of everyone undertaking method development. The chemistry of the aqueous and organic portions of the mobile phase will be studied, and we will discuss how to use these components to affect retention and improve the selectivity and resolution within our separations.

 

Topics include: 

  • Review of reversed phase retention mechanisms
  • Methanol or acetonitrile - which one is best?
  • Eluotropic strength - quick ways to reach the ideal
  • Changing solvent - useful tools and approaches
  • Which buffer, what strength?
  • Mobile phase pH - understand the effects
  • Optimizing pH vs. retention
  • Strategies for when all else fails 

Speakers

Prof. Kevin Schug (Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, The University of Texas at Arlington)

Tony Taylor (Chief Scientific Officer, Element Life Sciences EMEAA, Element Materials Technology)

Complete this form to register for the webcast and receive free Lite membership to CHROMacademy

Already registered?

(* indicates required field)

If you are having trouble registering for or viewing this webcast, please contact us

Terms and conditions

By registering for this event, you agree to MJH Life Sciences® Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy, and understand your data will be used by MJH and its affiliates for amongst other things, alerting you to other services or products that you may be interested in, and may be shared with or sold to third parties for their use, including possible contact with you through email or other communications, consistent with their respective privacy policy. If you do not agree to have your data used in this way, please contact [email protected]. By receiving FREE Lite membership to CHROMacademy, you agree to the CHROMacademy Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy, as well as confirming you are OK with CHROMacademy emailing you about your membership and FREE to access content; including the CHROMacademy newsletter, webcasts, and promotions.

Learn more with related CHROMacademy content: