No thanks! I would like to know more about CHROMacademy

 Over 3000 E-Learning topics / 5000 Articles & Applications
 

The CHROMacademy Essential Guide Webcast:
Purification and Analysis of Synthetic Peptides: The Challenges of Method Development

North America & Europe : Thursday 20th June 2019,
11:00am EDT / 8:00am PDT / 4:00pm BST / 5pm CEST

Asia Pacific: Friday 21st June 2019,
8:30am IST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm JST


Europe: Friday 21st June 2019,
9:00am BST / 10:00am CEST



 
parker

Over the past decade, peptide therapeutics have kept pace with scientific innovation by expanding into new indications and disease targets, by exploiting novel chemistry strategies to broaden molecular diversity, and by engineering enhanced pharmaceutical properties.

As peptides become increasingly attractive as diagnostic and therapeutic candidates for drug development, their efficient purification from complex crude sample mixtures is extremely important for high purity compounds.

When developing reversed-phase liquid chromatography (LC) purification methods for a target peptide, the chromatographic separation of the target from a broad range of impurities needs to be optimized and the stationary phase must provide adequate resolution and recovery. In other instances, it is the impurities themselves that must be isolated in order to be fully characterized.

In this webinar, we will present effective strategies to improve peptide purification via reversed-phase chromatography in order to optimize your purification methods and maximize the yield of separation. We will examine some important stationary phase characteristics that impact the selectivity and resolution of peptides, whether exploring columns for purification or for analysis. We will also discuss the behaviour of different reversed phase columns with variations in ligands characteristics, base particle compositions and pore sizes to guide optimal purification development.

Key Learning Objectives

In this webinar we will cover important method development factors to consider when approaching reversed-phase purification of peptides:

Topics Covered

  • How to select optimal columns and stationary phases to maximize the yield of separation while purifying a targeted peptide 
  • Method development strategies to increase resolution by increasing selectivity using mobile phase and stationary phase
  • Understanding how to achieve reliable and accurate analytical results before you start your preparative separation

Presenters:
Dr. Andrew Coffey (Senior Applications Chemist, Agilent Technologies)

Moderator:
Moderator: Laura Bush, Editorial Director, LCGC

Presenter Information ยป

 
 
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
Home | About UsContact Us | SubscribeTerms and Conditions | Advertise | Privacy Policy |

loading data

loading data

loading data

 

loading data


loading data

 

Dr. Andrew Coffey (Senior Applications Chemist, Agilent Technologies)


Andy joined Polymer Laboratories in 1989 after completing his PhD in peptide synthesis at Wolverhampton, UK. He progressed from Senior Scientist to Product Manager looking after multiple product lines during the acquisitions by Varian (2005) and then Agilent Technologies (2010). He joined the Biocolumns Applications Team in August 2011 and has considerable experience in reversed-phase, ion-exchange, and size-exclusion liquid chromatography method development, technical support, and troubleshooting.