check
Success: Your bookmark has been successfully created.
check
Success: Your bookmark has been successfully removed.
check
Success: Password updated and now signed in
error_outline
Success: Your password has been updated

The Challenges of PFAS Analysis

Wednesday June 5th 2024
8 am PST | 11 am EST | 4 pm BST | 5 pm CET

Water

PFAS is a hot topic in the field of water analysis, with many of the testing labs gearing up to monitor the regulated 47+ compounds.  This analysis can be tricky as there are many potential sources of contamination and losses.

This presentation will include:

  • Direct LC-MS/MS water analysis
  • Approaches for water sample pre-treatment
  • Identifying sources of contamination
  • Method for the analysis of volatile PFAS in air

 

Speakers

Colin Hastie (Applications Chemist, Element)

Complete this form to register for the webcast and receive free Lite membership to CHROMacademy

Already registered?

(* indicates required field)

If you are having trouble registering for or viewing this webcast, please contact us

Terms and conditions

By registering for this event, you agree to MJH Life Sciences® Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy, and understand your data will be used by MJH and its affiliates for amongst other things, alerting you to other services or products that you may be interested in, and may be shared with or sold to third parties for their use, including possible contact with you through email or other communications, consistent with their respective privacy policy. If you do not agree to have your data used in this way, please contact [email protected]. By receiving FREE Lite membership to CHROMacademy, you agree to the CHROMacademy Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy, as well as confirming you are OK with CHROMacademy emailing you about your membership and FREE to access content; including the CHROMacademy newsletter, webcasts, and promotions.